And right to work on another…

I’d been grumpy with my boyfriend recently, due to a lot of stress at work. He came home a few days after and said “Are you done being grumpy?” And I said, “I am, but you’re about to be grumpy with me.” “Why?” “I quit my job.”

This is the first time I’ve ever done anything like this, with no other permanent position lined up, but it had to be done and I’m glad I did it. In the mean time, I’ve been bartending and making art! Boyfriend has just been so wonderful about the whole thing and didn’t even bat an eye when I did it. It was just something we would handle together in his eyes, and his amazing way of dealing with it led me to this piece. I’m not happy with the Anne Taintor-esque type, so I may mess with it some more. No offense to her or anything, it’s just become very trademark of her and the feel of her stuff is not the feel of this piece. loveletters

Leave a Reply

